Draymond Green suspended for Game 5 of the Finals

Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green will miss Game 5 of the Finals after being assessed his 4th flagrant foul of the NBA Playoffs. Under NBA rules, a player that receives 4 flagrant fouls in the playoffs automatically gets suspended 1 game.

The infraction came when Green and Cleveland Cavaliers forward LeBron James got tangled up in the 4th quarter of Game 4. Green appeared to strike James in the groin as he was getting up from the floor, as James stepped over him. James received a technical foul on the play for taunting.

This isn’t the first groin related incident for Green in the playoffs this year. In the Western Conference Finals, Green kicked Oklahoma City Thunder center Stephen Adams in the groin as he drove to the basket and was given a flagrant foul.

The Warriors lead the series 3-1 and could close the series out without Green on the floor.

Should the NBA have called a flagrant foul on Green, causing him to miss a potential series closing game?

Should the NBA have given Draymond Green a flagrant foul?
Should the NBA have given Draymond Green a flagrant foul?
Eric Solomon has worked in various newsrooms in Chicago. He brings his experience to Sporting Vote, where he writes for the NFL, NBA and MLB. Eric is an avid Chicago sports fan, and hopes the Cubs don’t blow it this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *